Fleet Championships & Centennial Qualification Guidelines

2024 Fleet Championships & Centennial Qualification Guidelines
2024 Fleet Championships & Centennial Guidelines Amendment 1 (posted 4/5/24 @1000)
2024 Fleet Season Results

The Centennial Regatta is the “Champion of Champions” event that takes place at the very end of the racing year (usually in the following calendar year in early to mid January). The participants are comprised of the Overall Season Champion from each of the current SBYC fleets. Many fleets have different series guidelines for how to win their respective fleet, so please see the current year 'Fleet Championships & Centennial Qualification Guidelines' for specifics regarding each fleet. 

Past results & SBYC Fleet Championship Guidelines

Challenge Cup Series

2024 Challenge Cup Series Notice of Race
2024 Challenge Cup Series Results 
The Challenge Cup Series is comprised of four seasonal regattas (Spring, Summer, Fall, & Holiday) over the course of the year.  For all dates and event documents, visit https://sbyc.org/racing-calendar. 
Perpetual Trophy:   Challenge Cup

Past Results

Wilson Series

2024 Wilson Series Notice of Race and Format
2024 Wilson Series NOR Amendment 1 (posted 5/11/24 @ 0900)
2024 Wilson Series Results 

The Wilson Series is composed of six long distance island races.  This series is open to members and non-members alike. 

Perpetual Trophy: Wilson Trophy for PHRF A / Iddings Anniversary Trophy for PHRF B. 

Counting Regattas/Races:

  • Tower Race #1 – hosted by SBYC  
  • Hardway Race – hosted by PBYC/SBSC  
  • Channel Race - hosted by SBYC
  • Santa Barbara to King Harbor – hosted by SBYC/KHYC
  • Fulmor Race - hosted by SBYC
  • Tower Race #2 - hosted by SBYC

For results, schedule, and individual event documents, visit https://www.sbyc.org/racing.

Past Results