2017 Centennial Regatta - All Fleet Club Championship

Color	Skipper	Crew	Class	Boat Name/Num	#1	#2	#3	#4	#5	#6	#7	TL Score	Place
RED	Pat Toole	Dale Turley	J/70	Tachyon - 214	2	2 4	1	1	1	1	2	12	1
YELLOW	Paul Harteck	Larry Harteck	J/105	Pleione - 338	1	1	3	3	3	4	4	19	2
LIGHT BLUE	Thomas Tunberg	Shawn Hughes	J/24	Sirocco - 397	3	3	5	6	2	3	1	23	3
GRAY	Rich Miller	Tom Kelleway	Hrbor 20	Fleur - 306	4	2	4	4	4	2	6	26	4
ORANGE	Eric Stokke	Sarah Schaupeter	Melges 24	Tachy Too - 263	7	6	2	2	5	5	3	30	5
BLUE	Larry Leveille	Chris Neufeld	PHRF B	Amigo - 135	8	7	7	5	6	6	5	44	6
GREEN	Tom Molyneux	Devon Walsh	CHRF	Picante - 293	5	5 5	6	7	8	8	7	46	7
WHITE	Bernie Girod	Don Poppe	PHRF A	Webster - 335	6	8	8	8	7	7	8	52	8

*The champions from each fleet competed in Harbor 20's at the 2017 Centennial Regatta. This is the culmination of the 2016 sailing season at SBYC. Team Harteck came out of the gate hot and picked up two bullets while previous Centennial champion, Pat Toole of the J/70 fleet stumbled early on. However, Toole and Turley showed great consistency and after a few early mistakes, they began to run away with the event scoring four straight bulletsin races 3-6. Speaking of bullets, Thomas Tunberg of the J/24 'Bullet' was a dark horse in the regatta consistently showing up in the top three and stealing a fifth bullet from the red team in a very close last race that gave him the 3rd place finish overall. Miller/Kelleway of the Harbor 20 fleet sailed very well in the event and only a heartbreaking last race kept them out of the top three. Wind was from the WSW at 5-10 knots all day long shifting left and right to make for some interesting racing. Some kelp patches frustrated the competitors later in the day, but cleared up by the last race. Results were posted live as boats finished and race commentation took place over VHF channel 69 by Carson Shevitz and PRO, Brad Schaupeter. Thank you to the Harbor 20 fleet for the generous donation of their boats and congratulations to all competitors on representing as each fleet's season champion.

Boat Rep

Wayne Rosing Tachyon JJ Pleione Fred Rice Sirocco Jane Watkins Fleur De Lis Mark Bowman Tachytoo Mike Schaumberg Amigo Morgan Green Picante Caroline Kavanagh Webster