Series Explanations

  • SBYC Fleet Championships & Centennial Qualification Guidelines
  • Challenge Cup Series
    • The Challenge Cup Series is comprised of four seasonal regattas (listed below).

      Perpetual Trophy:   Challenge Cup
      Counting Regattas (up to 3 discarded races allowed depending on total number sailed):
      • Spring Regatta (PHRF March 19th / OD March 20th)

      • Summer Regatta (PHRF – June 12th / OD – June 11th)

      • Fall Regatta (PHRF October 8th / OD October 9th)

      • Holiday Regatta (All fleets, Saturday and Sunday, Dec 3-4)

  • Wilson Series
      -CURRENT RESULTS as of 9-21-16

      The Wilson Series is composed of six long distance island races. There is a PHRF ‘A’ division and a PHRF ‘B’ division. This series is open to members and non-members alike.

      Perpetual Trophy: Wilson Trophy for PHRF A / Iddings Anniversary Trophy for PHRF B.
      Counting Regattas/Races (no discards):

      • Tower Race – hosted by SBYC (April 9th)

      • Hardway Race – hosted by PBYC/SBSC (June 4th)

      • PHRF A fleet – Hardway course only for Wilson points.

      • PHRF B fleet – Coastal Spinnaker Course only for Wilson points.

      • Milt Ingram – hosted by PBYC (July 9th)

      • Santa Barbara to King Harbor – hosted by SBYC/KHYC (July 29th - 30th)

      • Tri-Point Ocean Race – hosted by PBYC (August 20th)

      • Fulmor Race – hosted by SBYC (September 24th)

      *Dates are subject to change.  For current schedule, visit ​

83º F H: 83º F L: 57º F
       Contact Us

©2017 All Rights Reserved   Site by Clubessential