

## Santa Barbara Yacht Club 2023 Awards Winners Summary

- Eleni Pertsulakes 'Spirit of Cruising':
   Kit and Eric Peterson 'Luna Sea'
- Joe E. Brown 'Power Boater of the Year':
   The Bell Family 'Hey Lady!!'
- Jack Byers Marlin 'Fisherman of the Year':
   Patti Lenvik (most fish caught)
- John J. Bugay Blue Water 'Longest Ocean Race':
   Ken Kieding / John Vicent (Newport to Cabo Race 4<sup>th</sup> in ORR D)
- SBYC Perpetual 'Outstanding Power Boat for most Race Committee':
   Jon & Heidi Ziskind 'Sea Scout'
  - Mark M. Noble 'Outstanding Race Committee Volunteer: Jane Watkins
  - Commodore MacFarlane 'Outstanding Contribution to Youth':
     Eric Andresen for his work on the SBYSF Clubhouse
- Max and Shirely Lynn 'Outstanding Tenure, Contribution, and Participation':
   David Young



## Santa Barbara Yacht Club 2023 Awards Winners Summary

- Clarence Hills Memorial 'Outstanding Person of the Year':
   Santa Barbara Mayor, Randy Rowse
  - Tom & Betty Crawford 'Outstanding Sportsmanship':
     Geoff Slaff for his work on the Staff Sail-Off
  - Carl Robinette 'Outstanding Contribution to Yachting':
     Lisa Gilinger for her work on PHRF and Sail Policy
- Gene O'Hagen 'Outstanding Out of Town Accomplishment':
   Blake Behrens 1<sup>st</sup> of 120 boats at C420 Midwinters
   Geoff Fargo 3<sup>rd</sup> of 33 at Viper World Championship
  - "Cookie" John Curnutte 'Outstanding Male Crew':
     Jake Bartlein / Paul Harteck
  - Marvin Bock Memorial 'Outstanding Female Crew':
     Kelly Jane (KJ) Paradise
    - Baldwin-Boner 'Skipper of the Year':
       Dirk Freeland



## Santa Barbara Yacht Club 2023 Awards Winners Summary

- Al Schmidt 'Golf Tournament Winners':
   Tom Fullum, Matt McGinne, Johns Oswald, Steve Pepper
- Charlie & Barbara Jobbins 'Best SB2KH Finisher':
   Full Send, Dirk Freeland
  - 'Domino Tournament Winner':
     David Sadecki
     Larry Freeman Runner Up
- Royal Dalton 'Goof of the Year':
   Dennis Boneck for his prediction of a smooth year

   for house and grounds on January 6, 2023 (Jan. 9 storm 3 days later)
  - '8 Ball Pool Tournament': Landon and Dennis Boneck