Challenge Cup

The Challenge Cup Series is comprised of four events - the Spring, Summer, Fall, and Holiday Regattas.  Each of these events are run with top level, on the water race committee, and exciting buoy racing for one design and PHRF fleets.  Each individual event is open to members of other clubs in addition to SBYC members, but the Challenge Cup Trophy is reserved for SBYC member boats only.  Results for past individual events can be found on the SBYC racing calendar.

Sign up for any of the four events to be entered in the Challenge Cup Series scoring or just race one of the events for trophy honors on that race day.  


Schedule One Design PHRF
Spring Regatta Sunday, April 2 Saturday, April 1
Summer Regatta Sunday, June 10 Sunday, June 11
Fall Regatta Sunday, October 8 Saturday, October 7
Holiday Regatta Saturday-Sunday, December 2-3 Saturday-Sunday, December 2-3

2023 Challenge Cup Series Notice of Race


Summer Regatta

June 10 (One Design) & June 11 (PHRF)

*RC Duty Fleets:  June 10 (PHRF B) / June 11 (Harbor 20)

Fall Regatta

October 7 (PHRF) & October 8 (One Design)

  • Sailing Instructions
  • Register
  • Entrants
  • PHRF Class Breaks

*RC Duty Fleets:  October 8 (J/70) / October 9 (PHRF C)

Holiday Regatta

 December 2-3 (PHRF & One Design)

  • Sailing Instructions
  • Class Breaks, Class Flags, & Order of Starts
  • Register
  • Entrants
*RC Duty Fleet:  CHRF & J/105

Spring Regatta

March 25 (PHRF) & March 26 (One Design)

*RC Duty Fleets:  March 25 (Melges 24) / March 26 (PHRF A)