Challenge Cup Series

Challenge Cup Series

Announcing the 2015 SBYC Challenge Cup Series

Compete in SBYC’s 2015 Challenge Cup Series! There are four regattas in the series (Spring, Summer, Fall, & Holiday) and several of these regattas are included as a part of many fleets’ overall season points. Commonly known as the ‘Championship Series’, the events were renamed to ‘Challenge Cup Series’ in late 2013 to better represent the perpetual trophy – The Challenge Cup.

  • Winners receive the Challenge Cup

  • No entry fees and simple format

  • Multiple buoy races run on the water

  • Races count for fleet season points for most fleets





One Designs (H2O, J24, J70, J105, M24)

Spring Regatta: 
  Sunday, March 22
  Saturday, March 21 
Summer Regatta:      Saturday, June 13     Sunday, June 14
Fall Regatta:
  All Fleets, Sunday, October 11
Holiday Regatta: 
   All Fleets, Saturday and Sunday, Dec. 5-6

Information: SBYC Race Office: (805) 965 8112,


73º F H: 73º F L: 54º F

©2018 All Rights Reserved   Site by Clubessential